{Book Review}: Lock Every Door by Riley Sager

Screen Shot 2019-08-11 at 2.30.16 PM.png

 

πŸ“š πŸ” Lock Every Door by Riley Sager: Talk about a nail-biting and suspenseful good time! To put it into perspective, I took a benedryl last night as I had about πŸ’― pages to go and powered through the drowsiness because it was that addicting.
*
*
Quick synopsis: Recently broke and homeless from a bad break up, Jules Larson accepts a temporary job as an apt sitter at the mysterious and lavish Bartholomew despite very strict rules including no visitors – ever. However due to her financial constraints, she accepts the job. Then the weirdness starts including the disappearance of a fellow apt sitter, Ingrid, who she befriends upon her first few days on the job.
*
*
*
Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️/5. I loved it. Suspenseful and I was glued to the pages through all the different twists and surprises. I have not ready other booms (yet) by Sager and now I know I have to! *

Published by Tina Long

My name is Tina Long. I am an avid book reader in all forms - love the smell of a new book, the great find at a used bookstore, and convenience of a story on my kindle.

One thought on “{Book Review}: Lock Every Door by Riley Sager

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started