{Book Review}: Gods of Jade & Shadow by Silvia Moreno-Garcia

Screen Shot 2019-08-10 at 3.13.19 PM

Reading definitely transports your mind to another magical place especially when you are doing something mundane as waiting for laundry to dry at the laundromat. Her storytelling really is mesmerizing and I love all the Mayan-mythology/ Mexican folklore that somehow modernizes this Cinderella-Esque story. I was utterly sad but satisfied with the ending and yearning for a sequel.

5/5 stars

Published by Tina Long

My name is Tina Long. I am an avid book reader in all forms - love the smell of a new book, the great find at a used bookstore, and convenience of a story on my kindle.

One thought on “{Book Review}: Gods of Jade & Shadow by Silvia Moreno-Garcia

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started